Letter Writting

An art, in the process of being forgotten. Something I try to upkeep by maintaining a notebook.

Maybe its because when I was growing up, life felt like it was all about someone telling me what to do. To write, to go to school to learn, to get a job, to go to university and all other lessons that someone has to tell you what you need to do growing up.

I don’t want to be extremely philosophical about writing and finding out what skill you can attribute to yourself but ever since I found myself and forgot what people told me growing up, I became fascinated about writing. It’s fun but i guarantee my hand writing is atrocious.

A love letter to hand writing
my hand writing skills would make the mountains weep with sadness when they saw humanity in the past write with finesse and quality

But one of the reason I want to write about this topic is because I found another video from Ryan Serhant for his 7 steps of success, (yes pretentious but I want to get better), is hand written letters.

Ryan pionted out the fact that people are buried by their email, and another email unimportant in their daily task is easily lost in their junk box or lost to the ether of the unread inbox. So change it up. The game suggest that cold emailing is almost as bad as cold email, so Do Something else. Get upset, yell but move on. Take the path less traveled or in this case, the one that was abandoned, hand written letters.

So it just boils down to some of my previous blogs, all about networking. Maybe traditional networking is dead, or maybe it is just over-saturated so I should take the foolish path, take the laughable path, the path the seems odd right now, but being foolish and laughable is memorable. Be smart about the foolish path you take and control so that people laugh with you because life is a long list of coincidence and those coincidences become opportunities from one simple chance

Franz.

PS. I thought it was a given but when I was also presented with the same opportunity, I didn’t do it. Please reach out. If you are reading this you already made it this far and reach out. Lets talk, skype call meet up, life will be more interesting meeting someone new.

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close