The Speed of Hard Work

My Sunday was filled with frustration and success.

An Image I took with my smart phone at a mall near my work place

I was particularly proud of this image. Even at this size it seems reasonable. Recently I grabbed myself the Adobe Suite and I always want to play and use the Adobe Lightroom and potentially get myself to sell images I took because I really think I take good photos. It may not be great but I love playing with symmetry and balance when I take my photos. In fact most of my photos have been my photos except for the skyline photo of downtown Manhattan from my previous blog.

the tragic limitation of my phone…

I took this photo with my Huawei P30Pro and blowing the top left up looks ghastly and no way going to be bought let alone pass the test for online stock photo sites. The P in P30 is Photography and said to have 40 Mega Pixel on the main camera. Samsung S20 Ultra is selling their phone on the point that it has 108 Megapixel in its main camera. Now I have not used the S20 ultra yet but My phones 40 Mega Pixel can’t control the lighting artifacts. It looks great from a distance but the moment you put anything in front of a magnifying glass it falls a part. I stopped the Lightroom Experiment after this image.

I want a lot of things but right now I want a mirror less camera.

Realistically, Something like a Sony A73. I held this once at the Sony store nearby my work and I was blown away at how good cameras got. From that moment on I really don’t want to use my phone as my main camera driver as it pales in comparison with the Sony

ALPHA 7 III DIGITAL E-MOUNT CAMERA WITH 35MM FULL FRAME IMAGE SENSOR

Or if we are allowed to dream…

LEICA M-A (TYP 127) BLACK CHROME FINISH

This is the Rolls Royce or Bentley or Rolex of the camera industry. Expensive, powerful, a statement and takes one hell of photo. Even the DLC equivalent of the lenses can be more expensive than the body of this camera.

But on to the more rewarding event today.

My Boxes!

Two Boxes that I was particularly proud off. Initially I began making my boxes by drawing shape and after a couple of hours of that not working I googled a thing and followed a tutorial found here! This took me 4 hours to complete which just involved zooming as close as possible and aligning the squares as much as possible as well as many undo and redo thanks to Warren Teitelman. I did not expect it to take that long and that is why I am blogging it. I am happy how they turned out!

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close